Cost per click (CPC)
From The Yaffe Center
(Difference between revisions)
(New page: It is a type of pricing model where the search engine provider gets paid every time a user clicks on the advertisement. Google uses CPC pricing model where CPC is calculated as: Google’...) |
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Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01 | Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01 | ||
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In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15 | In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15 | ||
Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular [[keyword]] they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad. | Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular [[keyword]] they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad. |
Revision as of 23:06, 14 April 2010
It is a type of pricing model where the search engine provider gets paid every time a user clicks on the advertisement. Google uses CPC pricing model where CPC is calculated as:
Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01
Image:C:\Users\abhiana\Pictures\ppccal.jpg
In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15 Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular keyword they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad.