Cost per click (CPC)

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Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01
Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01
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[[Image:ppccal.jpg]]
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[[Image:cpccal.png]]
   
   
In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15
In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15
Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular [[keyword]] they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad.
Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular [[keyword]] they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad.

Revision as of 09:27, 15 April 2010

It is a type of pricing model where the search engine provider gets paid every time a user clicks on the advertisement. Google uses CPC pricing model where CPC is calculated as:

Google’s CPC = Ad rank of keyword below yours divide by keyword’s quality score + $0.01

Image:cpccal.png

In the above example, adv A CPC = adv B ad rank / adv. A quality score + 0.01 = 0.24/1.7 + 0.01 = $0.15 Since there are no ads below advertiser C for the particular keyword they are charged with the minimum bid price of $0.01 to place their ad.

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