Munising Range Lights

From lighthouses

Jump to: navigation, search
Munising Range Lights in 1987 - 2nd trip
Munising Range Lights in 1987 - 2nd trip

Munising, Michigan

Built: 1908

These range lights were built to guide vessels into the harbor on Munising Bay, replacing the function of the Grand Island East Channel Light. The Front Light (shown on the left) sits by the water downtown, while the Rear Light (shown on the right) sits on a small hill nestled among the trees. They are still in operation today.

Navigational Options

Lighthouses: A Photographic Journey

Conceived and Developed by David S. Carter
Photographs by Donald W. Carter
Text by Diana K. Carter, Donald W. Carter & David S. Carter

Copyright © 1995-2011 David S. Carter, Donald W. Carter, & Diana K. Carter. All rights reserved. Reproduction by any means, physical or electronic, in part or in full, without the express permission of the authors, is strictly prohibited.

This article was last modified on 6/3/2009.

Personal tools